Meeting Reviews

October 2017 Meeting Notes
Jim Henry, Secretary

Chuck Haas started the meeting at 7:00 pm. Three new members and guests in attendance.

Ron Vander Meyden let the Club know that the Toy SIG recently delivered another 427 toys.

Tom Whalley polled the audience about interest in conducting another SketchUp class. Members interested in participating in a SketchUp class should email the Education Committee, education@dmwoodworkers.com, and indicate if their preference is for a beginner or more advanced level class.

Randy Willey was introduced as the new librarian.

The evening’s program was done by Dick Meuler on vacuum clamping systems.

TFollowing the program, show and tell presenters were:

  • Nathan Kress – Serving Tray
  • Butch McClintic – Kitchen Cabinet Door
  • Bob Wheeler – Scrollsaw Ornaments

Thanks to all for their contributions!!! 

Attendance raffle winners were: Ron Hilliard, Butch McClintic, James Nowasell, Bob Scott, Paul Snider, Rich Voss.